Here is the web address where guests
can view and purchase images from
The 2017 San Diego Book Awards Celebration!
~ ~ ~

 WHEN:  Saturday, June 10, 2017

Sheraton La Jolla (exit off of La Jolla Village Drive from Interstate 5)

6 p.m. ~ 10 p.m.

Cocktail dress for women
Dress or collared shirt/sport coat for men

Before May 26$29.95 per person and after May 26$35 per person by check or cash at the door based on the availability of seating (limited occupancy)

Everyone!! Finalists, family, friends, writers, publishers, agents, judges, etc. Finalists, if you are not planning on attending the event, please designate a recipient for your award, although we would love to hand it to you personally.

6 p.m.
– Reception will offer gourmet appetizers and a no-host bar will be available.

Published authors, who have paid admission to the ceremony, may sell their books and conduct book signings at the reception. There will be room for 20 authors, two per table, on a first-come, first-served basis.

 7 p.m. – Awards ceremony begins
The First Annual Chet Cunningham Spur Award will be given to the Best Unpublished Manuscript with a cash prize of $200 in memoriam of SDBA founder, Mr.“C”.

 10 p.m. – Ceremony concludes

  • Parking is free on the lower level but upper level is $5. More than several handicapped parking stalls are available on the upper level and those spaces are free. Please be patient, the elevator is quite slow.
  • Overnight accommodations are available for those traveling a distance and celebrating after the ceremony is encouraged at the Shooters Bar & Grill, complete with a fire pit.
~ ~ ~
The board of directors and the judges of the San Diego Book Awards congratulate each and every entry, and all finalists, for their hard work. We are excited and honored to celebrate San Diego’s most excellent writers!
~ ~ ~